## SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Writ Petition(s)(Criminal) No(s). 120/2012

MANOHAR LAL SHARMA

Petitioner(s)

**VERSUS** 

THE PRINCIPAL SECRETARY & ORS.

Respondent(s)

([ONLY I.A NO. 13601/2023 IN W.P.(C) NO. 463/2012 IS LISTED UNDER THIS ITEM.]....(Mr. R.S. Cheema, Senior Advocate is Special Public Prosecutor on behalf of CBI in the matter.)(Mr. Maninder Singh, Senior Advocate and Mr. Rajesh Batra, Advocate are Special Public Prosecutors on behalf of Enforcement Directorate in the matter.) )

WITH

W.P.(C) No. 463/2012 (PIL-W) (FOR APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS ON IA 13601/2023)

Date: 06-02-2023 This petition was called on for hearing today.

HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE CORAM :

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE PAMIDIGHANTAM SRI NARASIMHA

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE J.B. PARDIWALA

For Petitioner(s) Mr. Prashant Bhushan, AOR Mr. Pranav Sachdeva, Adv.

Petitioner-in-person

For Respondent(s) Mr. Maninder Singh, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Rajesh Batra, Adv.

Mr. Preabhas Bajaj, Adv.

Mr. Ansh Singh Luthra, Adv.

Mr. Navneet R., Adv.

Mr. Tapesh Kumar Singh, AOR

Mr. Aditya Pratap Singh, Adv.

Ms. Hemantika Wahi, AOR

Mr. Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General

Ms. Aishwarya Bhati, A.S.G.

Mr. R. Bala, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv.

Mr. Rajat Nair, Adv.

Ms. Vimla Sinha, Adv.

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Maroria, AOR

Mr. Rajat Nair, Adv.

Mr. Arkaj Kumar, Adv.

Mr. R.S. Cheema, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Amit Anand Tiwari, AOR

Mr. Sanchit Guru, Adv.

Ms. Tarannum Cheema, Adv.

Ms. Saushriya Havelia, Adv.

Ms. Binu Tamta, AOR

Ms. Sharmila Upadhyay, AOR

Mr. Jayant Mohan, AOR

M/S. Karanjawala & Co., AOR

M/S. Parekh & Co., AOR

Mr. Pranav Sachdeva, AOR

M/S. Dua Associates, AOR

Mr. B. Balaji, AOR

Mr. Parijat Sinha, AOR

Mr. Amit Sharma, AOR

Mr. Tejaswi Kumar Pradhan, AOR

Mr. Manoranjan Paikaray, Adv.

Mr. Aniruddha Purushotham, Adv.

Mr. Shashwat Panda, Adv.

Mrs. Kirti Renu Mishra, AOR

Mr. Gopal Jha, AOR

Ms. Asha Gopalan Nair, AOR

Mr. Mishra Saurabh, AOR

Mr. Ramendra Mohan Patnaik, AOR

Mr. D. Mahesh Babu, AOR

Mrs. Shally Bhasin, AOR

Mr. Braj Kishore Mishra, AOR

Ms. Aparna Bhat, AOR

Mr. E. C. Agrawala, AOR

Mr. Kamini Jaiswal, AOR

Mr. Tapesh Kumar Singh, AOR

Mr. Aditya Pratap Singh, Adv.

Mr. Chandra Prakash, AOR

Mr. Amarjit Singh Bedi, AOR

Ms. Bharti Tyagi, AOR

Ms. Neha Sharma, AOR

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Garg, AOR

Mr. Tushar Bakshi, AOR

M/S. Khaitan & Co., AOR

Mr. Kaustubh Shukla, AOR

Ms. Pallavi Langar, AOR

Ms. Aparna Jha, AOR

Mr. G. N. Reddy, AOR

Ms. Sujata Kurdukar, AOR

Mrs. Pragya Baghel, AOR

Mr. Kunal Verma, AOR

Mr. Prem Prakash, AOR

Mr. Ashwarya Sinha, AOR

Mr. Zoheb Hossain, AOR

Mr. Rauf Rahim, AOR

M/S. Chambers Of Kartik Seth, AOR

Mr. Kartik Seth, Adv.

Mrs. Shriya Gilhotra, Adv.

Mr. Tarun Mehra, Adv.

Ms. Aakriti Vikas, Adv.

## Mr. V. Shyamohan, AOR

## UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

- IA No 13601 of 2023 filed by the Enforcement Directorate for repatriation of the officers is allowed subject to necessary arrangements being made for substituting them with officers as required by the exigencies of the matter.
- 2 An updated status report on the status of the investigation be filed by the end of

February 2023.

3 List on 13 March 2023.

(GULSHAN KUMAR ARORA) AR-CUM-PS (SAROJ KUMARI GAUR) ASSISTANT REGISTRAR